Week Two Hundred and Twelve

Tuesday was picture day at Zeeke's school.  Zeeke gave demonstrations of his smiling performance at Purple Flower Mountain.

Friday was a half day because of Memorial Day weekend.  Zeeke, Amelie & Lettie got together in the late afternoon for a backyard pool party.

Saturday, Omi came by for a visit and treated us to lunch at P'unk Burger.

Sunday was Zeeke's birthday party (three weeks late) at Smith Playground.  The kids had a blast playing and going down the big slide.  At Zeeke's request, Steve made a rainbow unicorn cake (which made most of the adults think of The Godfather).  After his nap, Steve & Zeeke went to the playground.

Conversations with Zeeke: 
 "Why aren't you in bed, Zeeke?"
"Daddy, what's that on your computer?"
"It's a kinemassic field generator. A guy in 1971 thought it could generate a gravitational force field that would make objects lighter."
"And nobody knows what color it is!"
"No, I guess not. This is just the schematics for it. I doubt it was ever built."
"I know what colors it is. Can I color it?"
"Sure, we'll print one out for you."

"Zeeke, don't bite me!"
"Oh, sorry, Daddy, I thought you were a cookie."
"Promise me you're going to stop biting people, buddy."
"Ugh... I'm tired of arguing with you about this, Daddy."

"Mommy, I love you too much!"
"I love you too much!"
"Mommy, that's my line."