Week Two Hundred and Ninety-Eight

Monday was Martin Luther King Jr. Day.  Steve & Zeeke went to the Please Touch Museum for the final day of the Daniel Tiger exhibit.  He made some cool MLK-related crafts and got a free ride on the carousel.

Tuesday, Zeeke's class went to the Museum of Art.

Thursday, after school, Zeeke was obsessed with what happens to water before it comes into our house and after it leaves, so he Y Steve watched every video they could find about water treatment plants.  Zeeke was totally obsessed.

Saturday morning, we took down the Christmas Tree.  In the afternoon, Zeeke & Karen went back to the Museum of Art.

Sunday morning, we met up with Nick & Zoe at the playground.  In the afternoon, we visited Tim, Tanya, Lettie & Winnie.  The kids played and then we ate pizza and watched the Eagles NFL playoff game.

Conversations with Zeeke:

"What was your favorite thing about going to the art musuem?"
"Oh! There was a lunch room! With two TVs!"
"Did you see any of your favorite paintings?"
"Yeah, sunflowers!"
"Van Gogh?"
"Pfft.... his name is VINCENT Van Gogh, Daddy...."

*whirring sound*
*screams*
"Daddy, the remote control car won't let me out of the kitchen!"
"Dude, you control the car. It doesn't control you."
"But I don't have the controller!"
"Well, then just turn the car off."
"I can't! I don't know where it's hiding and it always jumps out and gets me!"
"Well, the two of you are going to have to work that out. I'm not getting involved."
"Ok, Daddy..."

Talking about why he likes it when his teacher punishes him by sending him to the first grade class:
"There's good music and everybody watches me do my dance moves."

"I don't know why they call them Happy Meals. They don't make anyone happy."