Week Two Hundred and Eighty-Six

Zeeke had another good week at school.  He seems to be figuring out how to play the game and control his more disruptive impulses.  Of course a big part of his motivation is getting rewarded with iPad, television, and fruit snacks.  

Thursday evening, there was a Harry Potter Halloween Party at the Rec Center, but it was a little overwhelming for him.  He much preferred just playing soccer outside with his friend Cecily. 

Saturday, we went a birthday party for his pal Sadie where he got to catch up with some of his old pals from day care.  After a great time there, we headed uptown to his art class and did some early trick-or-treating on at the Fall Fest on Passyunk Avenue.

Sunday, we had planned to go for a hike, but it turned out to be a very rainy day, so we stayed in, eating cinnamon rolls and watching The Brave Little Toaster.  We put the finishing touches on Zeeke's Halloween costume and built a chocolate cookie haunted house. 

Conversations with Zeeke:

"I love Bobby."
"Who is Bobby?"
"Bobby is my head. I hate my head. That's why I hit it like this."

"Someday I want to be as old as my head. My head is 98 years old."

"Why do you hate your head?"
"Because it makes me not be able to see my head and I want to see my head."
"And your head's name is Bobby?"
"No my head's name is The Head."

Joe: "Look at you, you're the spitting image of your mother!"
Zeeke (giving him the stink eye): "Do you even know my mother?"
Joe: "And you've got your father's personality!"

"How are you kids doing down there, Zeeke?"
"We're playing Try To Get Everything!"